| Free tier | 3,000 emails a month, 100 a day, 1 domain | 60-day trial, 100 a day; sending stops when the trial ends (the free plan was retired from 27 May 2025) | 100 emails a month on the developer plan | 100 emails a day, one inbound route | $200 in AWS Free Tier credits for new accounts, valid for 6 months; new accounts start in a sandbox | 500 emails a month, 1 domain, 100 API requests a day, 1 webhook, 1 template | 300 emails a day once the account is approved for sending; API, SMTP and webhooks on every plan | Developer plan: 10,000 sends a month | No free plan; a free year for startups that have raised under $10M | 1,000 subscribed contacts and 4,000 emails in any 30-day window, marketing and transactional together, with Loops branding | Up to 500 free sends to a verified domain; needs a Mailchimp Standard or Premium plan | 1,000 emails a month, no card, no time limit | 5,000 emails a month, 200 a day, no card, no end date |
|---|
| Entry paid plan | Pro $20 a month | Essentials from $19.95 a month | Basic $15 a month | Basic $15 a month | Pay as you go, $0.10 per 1,000 emails à la carte | Hobby $5.60 a month billed yearly ($67.20 a year); $7 month to month | Starter $9 a month, $8 on the yearly plan | Business: $0.005 per send, no per-seat or channel fees | Essentials: price not shown on the pricing page | Priced by subscribed contacts; tier prices not shown on the pricing page | $20 per block of 25,000 emails (1 to 20 blocks), on top of a Mailchimp plan | Startup from $15 a month | Pro $15 a month |
|---|
| Included on that plan | 50,000 emails a month | 50,000 to 100,000 emails a month on Essentials, volume-priced | 10,000 emails a month, then $1.80 per extra 1,000 | 10,000 emails a month (Foundation: $35 for 50,000) | None: $0.16 per 1,000 on the Essentials plan, $0.12 per GB of attachments | 5,000 emails a month, then $1.50 per extra 1,000 (Starter: 50,000 for $35, $0.90 per extra 1,000) | From 5,000 emails a month (Standard: $18 a month, $16 yearly; Professional from 150,000 emails at $449 yearly) | None included; usage-based per send, volume discounts on Enterprise | Essentials: 5,000 profiles and 1 million emails a month; extra emails $0.12 per 1,000 | Unlimited sends on paid plans, up to 1,000 emails a second per team | 25,000 emails per block; $18 a block from 21 blocks, down to $10 a block past 160; dedicated IP $29.95 a month | 50,000 to 100,000 emails a month on Startup; Growth from $80 for 100,000 to 2.5 million; overage $0.90 per 1,000 | 50,000 emails, usage past that metered on the same invoice |
|---|
| SMTP relay | Yes, on every plan | Yes | Yes, on every plan | Yes, on every plan | Yes, an SMTP interface and an API | Yes, on every plan including Free | Yes, on every plan including Free | Not stated in the docs index | Custom SMTP on some plans; transactional sends go through the API | No; transactional email is API only | Yes | Yes | Yes, on every plan |
|---|
| SDKs | Node, Python, PHP, Ruby, Go, Java, Laravel, Rust, .NET | Node, Python, PHP, Ruby, Go, Java, C# | Node, Python, Ruby, PHP, .NET, and a documented cURL surface | Node, Python, PHP, Ruby, Go, Java, C# | Every AWS SDK language | Node, PHP, Laravel, Python, Ruby, Go, Java | Node, Python, PHP | Node, Python, Go, Ruby, Java, PHP, C# (server); React, JavaScript, iOS, Android, React Native, Flutter (client) | Mobile SDKs for iOS, Android, React Native, Expo and Flutter; server languages not listed | JavaScript/TypeScript, Go, PHP, Ruby | PHP, Node, Python, Ruby | PHP, Node, Python, Go | TypeScript, Python, Go, PHP |
|---|
| Webhooks | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Through SNS event destinations, which you wire yourself | Yes, HMAC-SHA256 signed; 1 on Free and Hobby, 50 on Starter | Yes; the docs recommend an IP allowlist rather than a signature | Not stated in the docs index | Yes, reporting webhooks | Not stated in the API docs | Yes | Yes | Yes, signed, for email, contact and domain events |
|---|
| OTP / verification API | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | Yes, email and SMS codes |
|---|
| Deliverability check before sending | No | Email validation API on Pro and above | No | Email validation as an add-on ($1.80 per 1,000 on Basic; 5,000 included from Foundation) | No | Email address verification as an add-on ($0.01 per address for the first 5,000; 10 credits on Free) | No | No | No | No | No | Recipient Validation API; price not stated on the pricing page | Yes, a pre-send check API |
|---|
| Billing outside USD | USD by card | USD by card | USD by card | USD by card | USD, on the AWS bill | USD by card (EUR and GBP shown for information only) | By card through Adyen, or PayPal | Not stated on the pricing page | USD | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | USD | USD by card; naira and shillings from a prepaid wallet |
|---|
| SLA | Not stated on the pricing page | Stated for Pro and Premier plans | Not stated on the pricing page | Stated for Scale and above | AWS SES service level agreement | 99.5% on Professional and above | Not stated on the pricing page | Enterprise SLA on the Enterprise plan | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | 99.9% on Pro, credits on the pricing page |
|---|